This year's tournament umpire crew contains six (6) assigned umpires from around Central Region and three (3) invited umpires from the Region and elsewhere.

All assigned umpires have been approved for assignment through their local District Administrators and Central Region.

All invited umpires have been approved for the tournament by the 2018 Tournament Director and UIC.  All invited umpires have previous Regional and/or World Series Experience.

2017 Assigned Umpires

Rick Castle - Iowa - District 2

David C. Clark, Jr. - Michigan - District 16

Milford Hale - Indiana - District 2

Don Mason - Indiana - District 6

John Rucinski - Michigan - District 7

Jeffrey Wells - Indiana - District 11


2017 Invited Umpires

Edwin Carrasquillo - Puerto Rico

Todd Maki - Michigan - District 11

Tommy Owens - Virginia - District 5


Congratulations to all the assigned and invited umpires on their selection for this year's tournament!